Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Cara Rasmussen

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Cara Rasmussen

5 out of 5 (63 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Lisa Lucio

Lisa Lucio

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I recently had a bad experience with my current provider so I was going to shop around for other coverage and the first person I found was Cara. I did not need to look any further !! Cara was fantastic and went above and beyond my expectations in providing me with better pricing and excellent customer service !!! Cara has made this switch so quick and painless for me. I highly recommend... she will not disappoint !!! Thank you Cara"
Profile photo of Bobbi Bowman

Bobbi Bowman

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Cara Rasmussen has been such a help. She is present and personable. I feel she knows us. I feel like she is really on our side, showing such patience with all our questions."
Profile photo of Kate Dean

Kate Dean

August 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I had the best, easiest, quickest experience getting car insurance through Angie. She was so kind and helpful. Thank you so much!"
Profile photo of Jon Von Hall

Jon Von Hall

May 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"Freindly, Quick and Efficient, I Saved a Ton of Money Going Through Their Office"
Profile photo of kristina Francis

kristina Francis

May 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angie was absolutely fantastic!! She saved my family so much money on home and auto insurance. I'm so grateful! Give her a call and see if you can save!"
Profile photo of Stevie Johnson

Stevie Johnson

April 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I made the switch from geico to State Farm because of Angie! She saved me so much a month and way more coverage! She is making sure my car, home and children are all protected. Both Angie and Cara are extremely helpful and so friendly. I am happy to have made the switch"
Profile photo of Julissa Mark

Julissa Mark

March 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super friendly, helpful, and efficient at getting me the amazing rates that is best suited for me."
Profile photo of Mcm More

Mcm More

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm Thank You Thank You!! Great app the office is right downtown in Salem OR ,the office staff are Incredible , Incredible customer service THANK YOU. I'm telling everyone about State Farm, State Farm saved me $130 a month. Thank You Thank You!!!!"
Profile photo of Chalen Hoffert

Chalen Hoffert

February 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"If you’re looking to join State Farm, Cara has the best office! They respond back to me within 24 hours every time! I recently purchased an apartment and a truck, and they made it super easy to add them to my account AND offer ways to help lower my rate without me having to ask :)"
Profile photo of cassandra smock

cassandra smock

February 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Angie was absolutely amazing!! It took no time at all to get me a better rate for my bundle while switching to them!!"
Profile photo of Janai Rodriguez

Janai Rodriguez

February 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love this State Farm location and team! They have always made everything very easy, from first starting up my policy to adding things during the year."
Profile photo of Katie Karnes

Katie Karnes

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"We've been with Cara for a long time, and we really appreciated our relationship with her when this last year my daughter and I were in a car accident and my daughter ended up in the hospital for three weeks. Cara and her team were super responsive and quickly answered all my questions immediately after the accident. Cara was incredibly proactive on our behalf and made sure I was well informed on how our insurance was going to work before I even knew the questions to ask. She and her team have continued to regularly follow up with us at each turn. I couldn't imagine working with anyone else during this difficult time."
Profile photo of J C Bettencourt

J C Bettencourt

August 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Our agent is friendly and helpful. It's just the kind of insurance office with personnel most people would love to have. We are quite pleased with the service we received."
Profile photo of Shelly Lofgren

Shelly Lofgren

June 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cara is knowledgeable and interested in providing good service to her clients"
Profile photo of Service Team Of Professionals -Salem

Service Team Of Professionals -Salem

May 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"STOP Salem is really looking forward to developing a professional relationship with Cara and her staff. Every time we have visited their location their staff has been very friendly, open, and atmosphere has been upbeat. Overall interacting with Cara and her staff has been excellent definitely would recommend to people in the community."
Profile photo of Anisa Egoroff

Anisa Egoroff

April 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cannot say enough good things about Cara's office! Everyone is eager to help, prompt with service and goes above and beyond!"
Profile photo of Daniel Combs

Daniel Combs

April 6, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cara and her office are friendly and always helpful!"
Profile photo of Michael Belcher

Michael Belcher

March 24, 2021

5  out of  5
"We have insurance with Cara and if you want quality then you have came to the right agent ! Cara and her team handle things with ease and they get the job done right the first time ! It’s nice when you call and they know you by name. Thanks for all the great service !! Mike and Barb 😊"
Profile photo of Yana Nova

Yana Nova

March 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Needed to find cheaper rates for my second vehicle... Vaya, who answered the phone, was super friendly & straight to the point. I had a lot of questions & she was able to answer them all. I had been dreading calling around & I am so glad this was the first place I called! It was the easiest thing, & I ended up with more than I asked for (in the best way ever) Vaya went above & beyond with all the helpful information I now have, &, so far, I'm glad I chose this State Farm office! 2 thumbs up!"
Profile photo of Blake Wilson

Blake Wilson

February 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always been very easy to get ahold of and very quick response times if I ever need to exchange my insurance amongst my different vehicles. Been using them for years and will continue to do so."
Profile photo of Ashley Slaughter

Ashley Slaughter

February 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I worked with Angie who worked so hard to get the best coverage for our family! She was very responsive and super helpful in answering all my questions. Switching my insurance was easy and I feel much more secure knowing I’m in good hands!!"
Profile photo of Lord farquad

Lord farquad

February 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Wish I can give more than 5 stars! They deserve 20! I Have had State Farm insurance for over 16 year. They are the best. Cara, Vaya, Angie and the staff have always taking care of all of my insurance needs and has always been a pleasure to work with. The whole staff is great. Recommend Her to everyone I know. Great people!"
Profile photo of Natalie Mendoza

Natalie Mendoza

January 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cara was awesome helping me get a good deal on my car insurance very helpful i would definitely recommend her.."
Profile photo of Jorie Jan

Jorie Jan

January 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cara’s office is the best!"
Profile photo of Maxs

Maxs

January 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Cara has been taking care of me with State Farm for I'm not even sure, but 30+ years at my first State Farm agent office where she worked, and now I'm at Cara's own office.. and the reason I won't move is because I'm certain I won't find a better agent to take care of me & my insurance needs, even if I tried hard for years. You can absolutely trust Cara to be knowledgeable, to be easy to talk with & to take care of your insurance needs!"